The DPSGMUN intra edition was held on 18th and 19th May, 2015. It comprised of two committees – The General Assembly and the Human Rights Council. Students from classes 7 to 11 participated in the programme. The awards were given to the students in the following categories.

HRC – Best Delegate Award - Russia won by Giitanjali

High Commendation – Pakistan won by Aaryan Singh

Special Mention –Iraq, USA, Lebanon won by Swasti

Nandini Agnihotri, Anmol Sharma, Aaryan Singh, Arth Singhal, Giitanjali, Harsh Chauhan, Sparsh Chandna and Manan Mittal participated in the two day Model United Nations Conference held at GD Goenka  Public School Ghaziabad on 5th and 6th December, 2015. The MUN was a great learning experience in itself and provided students a platform to showcase their debating prowess. It was an opportunity to learn more about the international mechanisms, various policies of different nations, international law et al. The students also bagged a number of awards in the following categories-

Nandini Agnihotri (XI-H) bagged the Best Delegate award in UN Human Rights Council

Anmol Sharma (XI-H) bagged the Best Delegate award in UN Security Council
Aaryan Singh (X-F) won the Best Delegate trophy in UN General Assembly
Giitanjali (X-G) received the Best Delegate award in International Atomic Energy Agency

Arth Singhal (XI-H) won the High Commendation trophy in International Atomic Energy Agency

Harsh Chauhan (XI-H) received the High Commendation award in North Atlantic Treaty Organization

Manan Mittal (X-F) bagged the Special Mention award in UN General Assembly
The students indeed brought laurels to the school!